You’re so vain, you probably think this blog is about you

March 17, 2010

And you’d be right!

Just in time for Jim’s triumphant return to ShopNBC, I can provide a rare glimpse into his recuperation. A glimpse gleaned from my stats.

If we’re to believe the narative, Jim’s recovery was long and painful. So much so that he temporarily closed the Ask Jim forum and couldn’t spend much time on the watchgeeks site. But miraculiously, he was able to troll the blade forum and make a lot of new friends.

A few of the members are over the top but than so is his bloviating.

#1
jskelton
For those that don’t know, you can’t buy a regular Blackhawk model of anything. Not holster, not knife; not anything. You can only buy a BLACKHAWK!model, which must include the exclamation point.
And as such, you are required to walk up to that store associate and scream into his face “BLACKHAWK!” when making any product inquiries. Do keep in mind where the line is drawn.
Incorrect:
“EXCUSE ME, I NEED TO FIND A NEW BLACKHAWK KNIFE THANK YOU!”
Correct:
“Excuse me, I need to find a new BLACKHAWK! knife. Thank you.”
While some may find this unneccessary inclusion of an exclamation point into a product’s name annoying, those of us who know real marketing genius and comedy share the same seat at the back of the short bus, have a certain appreciation for it.
So now BLACKHAWK! is set to introduce their new ambiguous line of knives called BLACKHAWK? and they should be hitting store shelves soon.
Not sure if you want a combat fixed blade or a tactical folder? BLACKHAWK? is your answer.
Not sure if you want an assisted opener, speed assist, locking assist, or automatic? BLACKHAWK? is your answer.
(( Not sure if this belongs in General or Whine & Cheese? Edit is your answer. ))
BLACKHAWK? The answer to a question nobody asked.

#2
Yesterday, 02:27 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
For those that don’t know, you can’t buy a regular Blackhawk model of anything. Not holster, not knife; not anything. You can only buy aBLACKHAWK! model, which must include the exclamation point.
And as such, you are required to walk up to that store associate and scream into his face “BLACKHAWK!” when making any product inquiries. Do keep in mind where the line is drawn.
Incorrect:
“EXCUSE ME, I NEED TO FIND A NEW BLACKHAWK KNIFE THANK YOU!”
Correct:
“Excuse me, I need to find a new BLACKHAWK! knife. Thank you.”
While some may find this unneccessary inclusion of an exclamation point into a product’s name annoying, those of us who know real marketing genius and comedy share the same seat at the back of the short bus, have a certain appreciation for it.
So now BLACKHAWK! is set to introduce their new ambiguous line of knives called BLACKHAWK? and they should be hitting store shelves soon.
Not sure if you want a combat fixed blade or a tactical folder? BLACKHAWK? is your answer.
Not sure if you want an assisted opener, speed assist, locking assist, or automatic? BLACKHAWK? is your answer.
(( Not sure if this belongs in General or Whine & Cheese? Edit is your answer. ))
BLACKHAWK? The answer to a question nobody asked.
I don’t think the trolling tone of this post is appropriate for “General.”

#3
Yesterday, 02:28 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
Wow… really?
Trolling? Hardly. It’s called h-u-m-o-r……….
Look it up

#4
Yesterday, 02:34 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
It wasn’t particularly funny. Your post would be more appropriate in “Whine and Cheese.” It is ill-suited to General Knife Discussion.

#5
Yesterday, 02:44 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
Sorry, humor is subjective… that’s the point of it.
I’m glad you’re here to help me out, but it is a general knife topic, and not a complaint.
Not my 1st rodeo partner, I own a forum that is far more active than this one
>> Betterskills note: Look at that tone, “I own a forum that is far more active than this one”

#6
Yesterday, 02:47 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Sorry, humor is subjective… that’s the point of it.
I’m glad you’re here to help me out, but it is a general knife topic, and not a complaint.
Not my 1st rodeo partner, I own a forum that is far more active than this one
What about it makes it a general knife topic? It isn’t one.

#7
Yesterday, 02:47 PM
J85909266
Gold Member
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,502
It was actually hilarious, and I loved it. 8/10
It should be in W&C, though. You will most likely being getting hit with an infraction in general.

#8
Yesterday, 03:13 PM
pinchfoot
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Don’t know about the W&C thing.
If you can’t express some dislike, what makes you think expressing delight is OK?
Well…

#9
Yesterday, 03:18 PM
longbow
Gold Member
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Rochester N.Y. USA
Posts: 2,474
I didn’t understand the post at all and didn’t find the humor in it either? So someone splain it to me ok. keepem sharp

#10
Yesterday, 03:23 PM
pinchfoot
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
J, splaim him, one word or less…
>> Betterskills notes” Hmm. All for Babe the Blue Skelton and just joined in the same month with 10 posts…

#11
Yesterday, 03:30 PM
FortyTwoBlades
Gold Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Maine–R.A.T. Pack #6
Posts: 5,800
I thought it was funny.
But also think it belongs in W&C.

#12
Yesterday, 03:31 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
Thanks guys.
Ok, maybe a mod could move it to W&C then? My apologies for mis-classification

#13
Yesterday, 03:47 PM
nevermind35
Gold Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 332
Pretty funny stuff… I always thought BLACKHAWK! was a stupid name too.
Hopefully it will get moved to w&c though and away from the “NO FUN ALLOWED!” crew.
Last edited by nevermind35; Yesterday at 03:52 PM.

#14
Yesterday, 03:51 PM
Maikutis
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 178
Ha! Funny post. I agree with the marketing comment.
Too bad for the kill-joy.

#15
Yesterday, 03:54 PM
SHADOW84
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The Woods
Posts: 271
I think BLACKHAWK should make a tactical Smatchet…

#16
Yesterday, 03:55 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
As opposed to what, a utility smatchet?

#17
Yesterday, 03:58 PM
SHADOW84
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The Woods
Posts: 271
It was a joke…. lighten up dude

#18
Yesterday, 05:21 PM
Esav Benyamin
MidniteSuperMod
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Jerzee, ya devilz
Posts: 44,824
Well, there ya go! I knocked out the line that didn’t fit in the General Knife Discussion, but the rest of the thread just keeps on going downhill. Stay on topic and keep off each other’s backs. Laugh, joke, cry, decry lousy advertising … wait, what does this have to do with KNIVES? It’s about a knife company. Different creature altogether. Whine & Cheese it is.
Since the OP owns a forum that is far more active than this one, I hope he’ll understand.

#19
Yesterday, 05:28 PM
TyMathews
Gold Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bend, Oregon
Posts: 717
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Sorry, humor is subjective… that’s the point of it.
I’m glad you’re here to help me out, but it is a general knife topic, and not a complaint.
Not my 1st rodeo partner, I own a forum that is far more active than this one
What’s the forum?
-Tye

#20
Yesterday, 05:28 PM
Rat Finkenstein
Platinum Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Northern Minnesota
Posts: 17,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
I own a forum that is far more active than this one
What forum is that?

#21
Yesterday, 05:30 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
lol, at least the mod team has a sense of humor
And see… it WAS a good “General Knife” topic
I’ll refrain from referring to that part of the human anatomy in the future…

#22
Yesterday, 05:36 PM
TKAZ
Dealer
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: East Coast
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rat Finkenstein
What forum is that?
I would also like to know…

#23
Yesterday, 05:38 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
Sorry guys, I’m not here to advertise, and I don’t know how the staff feels about it anyway…
It was discussed however, on my big picture thread in the general knife forum….
>>Betterskills Note: Didn’t all of you lowlives read the bio of jskelton!?

#24
Yesterday, 05:39 PM
Codger_64
Old enough to know better…
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Southwest Tennessee
Posts: 9,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHADOW84
It was a joke…. lighten up dude
Dont!…. stare at Sharpphil’s evileye avatar while reading his posts! It is his subliminal mojo working on you making you take him too seriously.
Well, I don’t own any blackhawk knives, but I don’t own any cold steel knives either. All personal preference I suppose. BRL would tell you to buy the knife, not the hype. Many knife companies use creative advertising such as pigs, hot chicks, fast-moving-low-drag operators, etc. I find a lot of their antics hilarious, but it doesn’t make me want to buy their knives.
Forum rules are posted in stickys at the top of every forum and general rules on the main page. Most members read them. Some don’t. Read them. Rules differ from forum to forum here. You are now in the twilight zone.
Codger

#25
Yesterday, 05:44 PM
Doug C
Platinum Collector
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: America the Beautiful
Posts: 10,956
Quote:
Originally Posted by Codger_64
fast-moving-low-drag operators,
HEY !
I know him !

#26
Yesterday, 05:53 PM
Codger_64
Old enough to know better…
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Southwest Tennessee
Posts: 9,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug C
HEY !
I know him !
No you don’t. You just think you do. He only let’s you know what he wants you to know.

#27
Yesterday, 05:56 PM
1234
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sverige⊕
Posts: 10,500
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
I own a forum that is far more active than this one
The stats ,,,
Yours
Quote:
Members: 21,006
Threads: 84,836
Posts: 1,312,533
BF
Quote:
Members: 152,052
Threads: 522,139
Posts: 6,466,168
BF wins !
1234,,,,,

#28
Yesterday, 05:58 PM
jill jackson
Gold Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Out there somewhere, someplace, doing something, to somebody!
Posts: 5,040
Quote:
Originally Posted by Codger_64
Many knife companies use creative advertising such as pigs, hot chicks, fast-moving-low-drag operators, etc.
Codger
How about a slow- moving- low- drag operator?

#29
Yesterday, 06:06 PM
babakanoosh45
Call me “baba”…
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Detroit MI.
Posts: 3,161
This “jskelton” character reminds me of other dipshit trollish types from the past…

#30
Yesterday, 06:11 PM
1234
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sverige⊕
Posts: 10,500
LOL !
He´s famous !
1234,,,,,,

#31
Yesterday, 06:17 PM
Rat Finkenstein
Platinum Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Northern Minnesota
Posts: 17,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Sorry guys, I’m not here to advertise, and I don’t know how the staff feels about it anyway…
Translation: you are full of shit.

#32
Yesterday, 06:19 PM
TyMathews
Gold Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bend, Oregon
Posts: 717
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1234
The stats ,,,
Yours
BF
BF wins !
1234,,,,,

#33
Yesterday, 06:25 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1234
The stats ,,,
Yours
BF
BF wins !
1234,,,,,
No, no one was talking about membership numbers. Try again.
Activity (topics and responses posted per day/week/month/year), and percentage of active members is far different from number of people who signed up, but add nothing to a forum.
Quote:
Originally Posted by babakanoosh45
This “jskelton” character reminds me of other dipshit trollish types from the past…
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rat Finkenstein
Translation: you are full of shit.
You 2 are classy individuals.

#34
Yesterday, 06:26 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Hey, hey, now, let’s not get carried away. After all, he did inform us that this “isn’t his first rodeo.” Why, his forum has existed for a whole two years. What’s actual math among friends? If it’s “far more active,” and by “far more,” we mean, “less,” then he’s actually right, if you look at it from the correct angle.

#35
esterday, 06:38 PM
cj65
Platinum Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Simi Touch Me Feel Me Valley
Posts: 3,364
If I had a better knife forum than BF, I would not have time for BF. I wonder why Mr. Skelton is here if his is so much better?

#36
Yesterday, 06:39 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj65
If I had a better knife forum than BF, I would not have time for BF. I wonder why Mr. Skelton is here if his is so much better?
Free advertising. Which he’s not doing. Even when he tells you where to find the thread that discusses the forum he’s not here to promote.

#37
Yesterday, 06:42 PM
BenLankford
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,218
Calm down you guys. He has a watch forum that in a watch stand point is much much more active than bladeforums but then again his forum is called watchgeeks not bladeforums.

#38
Yesterday, 06:43 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenLankford
….in a watch stand point is much much more active than bladeforums …
What does that even mean?
> Betterskills note: Ha, ha, ha – ‘watch geek’ is the worst description of an afficianato ever; it sounds like an out of touch copywriter came up with it. I’m suprised he didn’t just appropriate WIS.

#39
Yesterday, 06:44 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharp Phil
Hey, hey, now, let’s not get carried away. After all, he did inform us that this “isn’t his first rodeo.” Why, his forum has existed for a whole two years. What’s actual math among friends? If it’s “far more active,” and by “far more,” we mean, “less,” then he’s actually right, if you look at it from the correct angle.
Yup, 2 whole years and has grown faster than every other forum that shares the same subject matter.
This of course after I founded another one 4 years before that, and before that was on the Admin team for the biggest in the world (at that time, it is no longer)… I go back a very long way. I wasn’t aware that my resume was required to post here.
Perhaps you should refrain from commenting about people that you do not know?
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj65
If I had a better knife forum than BF, I would not have time for BF. I wonder why Mr. Skelton is here if his is so much better?
I dunno, perhaps because I have more than one interest in my life? I collect knives as well, so I joined…. gasp…. a knife forum. I also collect cars, so guess what… I belong to some car forums too.
BTW: My forum is not a knife forum…. I’m not sure where you got that from.
> betterskills note: Jesus, his head is so far up his own ass that I’m having trouble breathing.

#40
Yesterday, 06:46 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Yup, 2 whole years and has grown faster than every other forum that shares the same subject matter.
This of course after I founded another one 4 years before that, and before that was on the Admin team for the biggest in the world (at that time, it is no longer)… I go back a very long way. I wasn’t aware that my resime was required to post here.
Perhaps you should refrain from commenting about people that you do not know?
You are a douchebag.
Oh, sorry. I did it again.

#41
Yesterday, 06:48 PM
1234
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sverige⊕
Posts: 10,500
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Go on ,,, !
1234,,,,,

#42
Yesterday, 06:51 PM
GWashington1732
Basic Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,858
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharp Phil
What does that even mean?
He means if you point your watch at the sun, read the time, divide by two, and multiply it by pie squared the radius of the watch then you’ll get a number with a repeating decimal which when multiplied by one hundred will give you a reading that shows that his forum has more activity than anyone else’s.
__________________
Try hitting it with a wrench.

#43
Yesterday, 06:51 PM
phaserrifle
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: the UK
Posts: 603
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharp Phil
Hey, hey, now, let’s not get carried away. After all, he did inform us that this “isn’t his first rodeo.” Why, his forum has existed for a whole two years. What’s actual math among friends? If it’s “far more active,” and by “far more,” we mean, “less,” then he’s actually right, if you look at it from the correct angle.
his could work out as more active (going by post numbers) if BF has been going 10 years or more, if we look at activeness as the average number of posts made per year.
since the copyright notice on the bottom of the page reads “© Copyright 1998-2007 BladeForums.com. All rights reserved.” I’m assuming BF first came into being in ’98 and so has been going 12 years (let’s say 11, as we are more or less at the start of the year, and it could have started in the end of ’98) we can say that by the average post count measure, his forum is more active.
however, this whole thing relies on both forums having a consistant number of posts. I suspect BF’s average post count per year has increased over time as more members join, and more people gain access to the internet.
so BF probably is more active, but the statistics could be interpreted to show that his is more active, you would need more info (historical post count records) to be sure.
and no, I can’t believe I was sad enough to go off and look at the maths that closely either. my only defence is that I’ve been revising the statistics techniques I need for my geography course, and so have numbers on the brain.

#44
Yesterday, 06:53 PM
babakanoosh45
Call me “baba”…
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Detroit MI.
Posts: 3,161
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Yup, 2 whole years and has grown faster than every other forum that shares the same subject matter.
This of course after I founded another one 4 years before that, and before that was on the Admin team for the biggest in the world (at that time, it is no longer)… I go back a very long way. I wasn’t aware that my resume was required to post here.
Perhaps you should refrain from commenting about people that you do not know?
I dunno, perhaps because I have more than one interest in my life? I collect knives as well, so I joined…. gasp…. a knife forum. I also collect cars, so guess what… I belong to some car forums too.
BTW: My forum is not a knife forum…. I’m not sure where you got that from.
Then you would think you would know to read & abide by the forum rules when posting so you don’t end up getting you bullshit thread tossed into W&C for it’s content… Just sayin….
__________________
~Kevin P Jeroue~

#45
Yesterday, 06:53 PM
longbow
Gold Member
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Rochester N.Y. USA
Posts: 2,474
Ah the Invicta watch man. I must say I do have an Invicta higher end watch. It is 6 years old and just last month quit running. Truthfully it ain’t a bad watch although my wife paid way to much for it when she bought it. As for BlackHawk products all are fine products, I have used a bunch of there stuff and it has always done what they said it would do so I am good by that. Mr. Janick is a very honorable gentleman too and stands behind his knives 100%. keepem sharp

#46
Yesterday, 06:54 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by phaserrifle
his could work out as more active (going by post numbers) if BF has been going 10 years or more, if we look at activeness as the average number of posts made per year.
If we go through those contortions, however, we should compare his forum to the numbers from Bladeforums’ first two years. A discussion forum has a life cycle as does any other website.

#47
Yesterday, 06:57 PM
Rat Finkenstein
Platinum Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Northern Minnesota
Posts: 17,675
Online Users: 311
Members: 21,012, Active Members: 6,817
VS
Currently Active Users: 1254
Members: 152,061, Active Members: 16,120
Result: Diamond Jim is full of himself.
Apparently himself = shit.

#48
Yesterday, 06:57 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharp Phil
You are a douchebag.
Oh, sorry. I did it again.
Nice.
At least I don’t film my cute videos in an unkempt basement bedroom with an unmade bed in the background.
I almost feel like I need a shower after watching the vids in your signature links.
Now that I fully understand the intellect I am dealing with, I’ll resist the urge to respond…

#49
Yesterday, 06:59 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Nice.
At least I don’t film my cute videos in an unkempt basement bedroom with an unmade bed in the background.
I almost feel like I need a shower after watching the vids in your signature links.
Now that I fully understand the intellect I am dealing with, I’ll resist the urge to respond…
My mistake. You’re not a douchebag; you’re a dillhole. Here, let me illustrate that more thoroughly for you, out of respect for your superior intellect.

#50
Yesterday, 06:59 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rat Finkenstein
Online Users: 311
Members: 21,012, Active Members: 6,817
VS
Currently Active Users: 1254
Members: 152,061, Active Members: 16,120
Result: Diamond Jim is full of himself.
Apparently himself = shit.
Apparently percentages would be a concept that completely eludes you….
Nice.

#51
Yesterday, 07:01 PM
Doug C
Platinum Collector
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: America the Beautiful
Posts: 10,956
You sound like just another blowhard to me.

#52
Yesterday, 07:01 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Apparently percentages would be a concept that completely eludes you….
You didn’t say your forum was proportionately more active than Bladeforums. You said simply that it was “more active.” Clearly, it isn’t.

#53
Yesterday, 07:03 PM
Rat Finkenstein
Platinum Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Northern Minnesota
Posts: 17,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Apparently percentages would be a concept that completely eludes you….
Nice.
Percentage of people who think diamond Jim is a butthole: 100%

#54
Yesterday, 07:03 PM
TyMathews
Gold Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bend, Oregon
Posts: 717
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Yup, 2 whole years and has grown faster than every other forum that shares the same subject matter.
This of course after I founded another one 4 years before that, and before that was on the Admin team for the biggest in the world (at that time, it is no longer)… I go back a very long way. I wasn’t aware that my resume was required to post here.
Perhaps you should refrain from commenting about people that you do not know?
I dunno, perhaps because I have more than one interest in my life? I collect knives as well, so I joined…. gasp…. a knife forum. I also collect cars, so guess what… I belong to some car forums too.
BTW: My forum is not a knife forum…. I’m not sure where you got that from.
I sure hope you don’t break your arm patting yourself on the back.
-Tye

#55
Yesterday, 07:03 PM
Codger_64
Old enough to know better…
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Southwest Tennessee
Posts: 9,661
I like watching chimps dance….
Dance chimp, dance!

#56
Yesterday, 07:04 PM
GWashington1732
Basic Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,858
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharp Phil
My mistake. You’re not a douchebag; you’re a dillhole. Here, let me illustrate that more thoroughly for you, out of respect for your superior intellect.
Watch out, he may be a certified super genius.
__________________
Try hitting it with a wrench.

#57
Yesterday, 07:11 PM
babakanoosh45
Call me “baba”…
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Detroit MI.
Posts: 3,161
Seems like a watch spammer to me???
__________________
~Kevin P Jeroue~

#58
Yesterday, 07:15 PM
phaserrifle
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: the UK
Posts: 603
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharp Phil
If we go through those contortions, however, we should compare his forum to the numbers from Bladeforums’ first two years. A discussion forum has a life cycle as does any other website.
True (I think I aluded to the principle in a later part of my post) but he’s comparing his site’s current activeness to bladeforums now.
So even if BF was less active when it was two years old, it doesn’t make any difference.
The only real way to compare would be to have the historical data, and work out from that our current average post rate, and then do the same for the other site. But honestly, even if the data was available, who can be bothered? I know I can’t.
and I’m guessing that the lifecycle you mention will mean that bladeforums is significantly more active than his site, as we would have had far less than the current average in the first few years.

#59
Yesterday, 07:17 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
But mostly it’s a lot of complicated acrobatics to rationalize making a statement that’s just plain incorrect.

#60
Yesterday, 07:19 PM
1234
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sverige⊕
Posts: 10,500
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
I go back a very long way.
Le Google !
Jim Skelton/Corona Gorda
1234,,,,
Thread Tools Display Modes

#61
Yesterday, 07:24 PM
Doug C
Platinum Collector
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: America the Beautiful
Posts: 10,956
Ha ha !
Good stuff, TEOL !!
__________________
knives.customknifecollectorsassociation

#62
Yesterday, 07:25 PM
1234
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sverige⊕
Posts: 10,500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug C
Ha ha !
Good stuff, TEOL !!
Thanks DC !
1234,,,,

#63
Yesterday, 07:25 PM
Codger_64
Old enough to know better…
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Southwest Tennessee
Posts: 9,661
I hope he finally paid Bruce and Lindsey Storey back what he owed them.

#64
Yesterday, 07:26 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by Codger_64
I hope he finally paid Bruce and Lindsey Storey back what he owed them.
What’s that all about?

#65
Yesterday, 07:33 PM
1234
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sverige⊕
Posts: 10,500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharp Phil
What’s that all about?
Post 60 .
1234,,,,

#66
Yesterday, 07:34 PM
Codger_64
Old enough to know better…
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Southwest Tennessee
Posts: 9,661
old news about dirty douchebag dealings on a cigar forum
http://lounge.cigarfamily.com/showthread.php?t=24123

#67
Yesterday, 07:39 PM
PG5768
Pickin’ a winner.
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fair Oaks, CA
Posts: 1,956
Apparently he’s a shill for Invicta watches who used to be on ShopNBC.
Link
He seems to have an unsavory reputation on some forums (watches, cigars).
Google the info that 1234 posted.
__________________
“To fight and conquer in all your battles is not supreme excellence; supreme excellence consists in breaking the enemy’s resistance without fighting.”
-Sun Tzu, the Art of War

#68
Yesterday, 07:40 PM
Rat Finkenstein
Platinum Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Northern Minnesota
Posts: 17,675
He also copy and pasted this attention whoring penis/blackhawk thread on other forums.

#69
Yesterday, 07:43 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
My, my, my. It would seem Mr. Skelton has some skeltons in his closet. Er, skeletons.

#70
Yesterday, 07:48 PM
Codger_64
Old enough to know better…
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Southwest Tennessee
Posts: 9,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharp Phil
My, my, my. It would seem Mr. Skelton has some skeltons in his closet. Er, skeletons.
“Grifter” is the term I keep seeing. Are any of you besides me and Phil old enough to remember that term?

#71
Yesterday, 07:54 PM
GWashington1732
Basic Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,858
Quote:
Originally Posted by Codger_64
“Grifter” is the term I keep seeing. Are any of you besides me and Phil old enough to remember that term?
It’s still used, just not much.
__________________
Try hitting it with a wrench.

#72
Yesterday, 07:55 PM
babakanoosh45
Call me “baba”…
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Detroit MI.
Posts: 3,161
Quote:
Originally Posted by Codger_64
“Grifter” is the term I keep seeing. Are any of you besides me and Phil old enough to remember that term?
Charlatan
Scammer
Ripoff artist
Swindler
Douche bag shitcock
jskelton
All the same….
__________________
~Kevin P Jeroue~

#73
Yesterday, 07:56 PM
phaserrifle
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: the UK
Posts: 603
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharp Phil
But mostly it’s a lot of complicated acrobatics to rationalize making a statement that’s just plain incorrect.
well, as a scientifically minded person I would say something like “very probably incorrect” but past that….yes.
hitting the nail on the head is the phrase that springs to mind

#74
Yesterday, 07:56 PM
1234
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sverige⊕
Posts: 10,500
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
try again.
Don´t ask for it , ya fucking retard !
1234,,,,,
Last edited by 1234; Yesterday at 08:02 PM. Reason: Le Pic

#75
Yesterday, 08:09 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
10 year old BS drama?
Next….
Well, if it’s on the internet, of course it must be true, right?
lol

#76
Yesterday, 08:19 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
So it never happened, Jim? A whole lot of people at that cigar forum seem to think it did.

#77
Yesterday, 08:27 PM
Codger_64
Old enough to know better…
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Southwest Tennessee
Posts: 9,661
Oh, it wasn’t one incident of him ripping fellow forumites for thousands. It was an ongoing pattern, evidently a lifestyle. Wanna buy a watch?

#78
Yesterday, 08:32 PM
Rat Finkenstein
Platinum Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Northern Minnesota
Posts: 17,675
Once a douche, always a douche. No statute of limitations on a bad reputation.

#79
Yesterday, 08:35 PM
Doug C
Platinum Collector
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: America the Beautiful
Posts: 10,956
Quote:
Originally Posted by GWashington1732
It’s still used, just more so in nursing homes.
Fixed that for ya’ !

#80
Yesterday, 08:36 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by Codger_64
Oh, it wasn’t one incident of him ripping fellow forumites for thousands. It was an ongoing pattern, evidently a lifestyle. Wanna buy a watch?
Just like the other subject.. you guys aren’t aware of what you’re actually reading.
That topic on the watches was about people unhappy about how a certain watch was manufactured and marketed. Had nothing to do with me, I don’t make ’em. If you can make your way through that mess, you’ll see it was Eyal they were mad at (the owner of the watch brand), not me.
I do my job to the best of my abilities with the info provided to me by those who manufacture them… pure and simple. While I am fortunate enough to interact with millions each day for work (several thousand on a personal basis via email and internet forums), the flipside is that you’ll always have a small percentage that just don’t like you. Doesn’t faze me, it comes with the job, and I happily deal with it.

#81
Yesterday, 08:37 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Just like the other subject.. you guys aren’t aware of what you’re actually reading.
That topic on the watches was about people unhappy about how a certain watch was manufactured and marketed. Had nothing to do with me, I don’t make ’em. If you can make your way through that mess, you’ll see it was Eyal they were mad at (the owner of the watch brand), not me.
I do my job to the best of my abilities with the info provided to me by those who manufacture them… pure and simple. While I am fortunate enough to interact with millions each day for work (several thousand on a personal basis via email and internet forums), the flipside is that you’ll always have a small percentage that just don’t like you. Doesn’t faze me, it comes with the job, and I happily deal with it.
It’s strange that all of these topics in which people allege you to be a person of low character have nothing to do with you.

#82
Yesterday, 08:41 PM
protourist
Basic Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Up Drift Creek without a paddle
Posts: 5,296
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rat Finkenstein
Once a douche, always a douche. No statute of limitations on a bad reputation.
Reputation aside I’m willing to take him on face value for what he brings to our community.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Wow… really?
Trolling? Hardly. It’s called h-u-m-o-r……….
Look it up
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Sorry, humor is subjective… that’s the point of it.
I’m glad you’re here to help me out, but it is a general knife topic, and not a complaint.
Not my 1st rodeo partner, I own a forum that is far more active than this one
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
10 year old BS drama?
Next….
Well, if it’s on the internet, of course it must be true, right?
lol
Seems to me he brings a load of shit!
__________________
Mack, Rat Pack #243
Always try to be sharper than the tools with which you work.

#83
Yesterday, 08:42 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Yeah, he’s really off to an awesome start.

#84
Yesterday, 08:43 PM
Kiah
Custom Kydex Sheath Systems/CKbK Moderator/Pirate
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 4,382
__________________
I’ll be checking in on and off for the next little bit. Will be dealing with email and PMs as I can.

#85
Yesterday, 08:45 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
Put yourself in a position like mine, and you’ll find that people come out of the woodwork to get a piece of you.
It is magnified by each level of success in the entertainment industry (I have friends whom are actors and renowned musicians), I am on the very low end of this scale in comparison to them, yet I still must deal with this because I am in the public eye.
It is part of the job, and we must simply deal with it. The good news is that for each of the few detractors I have (or at least know about), I am thankful to have thousands more who think of me in a positive manner. I am fortunate to broadcast to millions and I enjoy the times when I am able to communicate with them directly… this is why most of the negativity, lies, and half-truths that spread around don’t bother me much anymore.

#86
Yesterday, 08:45 PM
J.Mattson
Platinum Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 1,307



Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Just like the other subject.. you guys aren’t aware of what you’re actually reading.
That topic on the watches was about people unhappy about how a certain watch was manufactured and marketed. Had nothing to do with me, I don’t make ’em. If you can make your way through that mess, you’ll see it was Eyal they were mad at (the owner of the watch brand), not me.
I do my job to the best of my abilities with the info provided to me by those who manufacture them… pure and simple. While I am fortunate enough to interact with millions each day for work (several thousand on a personal basis via email and internet forums), the flipside is that you’ll always have a small percentage that just don’t like you. Doesn’t faze me, it comes with the job, and I happily deal with it.



Ah hell I give up.
Jskelton

#87
Yesterday, 08:46 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Put yourself in a position like mine, and you’ll find that people come out of the woodwork to get a piece of you.
It is magnified by each level of success in the entertainment industry (I have friends whom are actors and renowned musicians), I am on the very low end of this scale in comparison to them, yet I still must deal with this because I am in the public eye.
It is part of the job, and we must simply deal with it. The good news is that for each of the few detractors I have (or at least know about), I am thankful to have thousands more who think of me in a positive manner. I am fortunate to broadcast to millions and I enjoy the times when I am able to communicate with them directly… this is why most of the negativity, lies, and half-truths that spread around don’t bother me much anymore.
In my case, I had never heard of you before today. You posted a bullshit, trolling thread in General. I very politely told you that it looked like that. You responded by telling us all how awesome you are and generally acting like a piece of shit.
Seems to me people “crawl out of the woodwork” to tell you that you’re a jerk because you are one.

#88
Yesterday, 08:47 PM
jskelton
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharp Phil
Yeah, he’s really off to an awesome start.
Actually, aside from this one single topic, I have enjoyed all of my interactions here. I have done some business with members, retailers, and spent some time posting fun and respectful messages since I first got here.
I have gotten along wonderfully with everyone else on the forum.

#89
Yesterday, 08:48 PM
1234
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sverige⊕
Posts: 10,500
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Put yourself in a position like mine
1234,,,,

#90
Yesterday, 08:49 PM
Sharp Phil
Platinum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Actually, aside from this one single topic, I have enjoyed all of my interactions here. I have done some business with members, retailers, and spent some time posting fun and respectful messages since I first got here.
I have gotten along wonderfully with everyone else on the forum.
I don’t want to shock you, or anything, Jim, but that has changed.

#91
Yesterday, 08:50 PM
Kiah
Custom Kydex Sheath Systems/CKbK Moderator/Pirate
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 4,382
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Put yourself in a position like mine, and you’ll find that people come out of the woodwork to get a piece of you.
It is magnified by each level of success in the entertainment industry (I have friends whom are actors and renowned musicians), I am on the very low end of this scale in comparison to them, yet I still must deal with this because I am in the public eye.
It is part of the job, and we must simply deal with it. The good news is that for each of the few detractors I have (or at least know about), I am thankful to have thousands more who think of me in a positive manner. I am fortunate to broadcast to millions and I enjoy the times when I am able to communicate with them directly… this is why most of the negativity, lies, and half-truths that spread around don’t bother me much anymore.
Good attitude IMO. I don’t watch TV or wear a watch, so I have no clue who you are other than the current target of opportunity in W&C. Shrug it off I say.
You’re pretty damn good with a camera by the way.
__________________
I’ll be checking in on and off for the next little bit. Will be dealing with email and PMs as I can.

#92
Yesterday, 08:55 PM
never too sharp
An acute case of cabin fever.
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: WNY
Posts: 2,200
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
… the flipside is that you’ll always have a small percentage that just don’t like you…
That percentage seems to be growing all the time.
#93
Yesterday, 08:57 PM
gajinoz
Intolerant Grouch
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: South East corner of Oz
Posts: 9,105
I have no idea who this person is either. I can only judge by what I see here on the forum. Unfortunately this tends to suggest that he’s a bit of a narcissistic clown with a wildly inflated opinion of his own worth. Very easily ignored, which is what I plan to do.
I’m sure that will suit both of us.
__________________
That’s not right, it’s not even wrong.
– Wolfgang Pauli –
Australian Knife Collectors Club Member

#94
Yesterday, 08:57 PM
Doug C
Platinum Collector
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: America the Beautiful
Posts: 10,956
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Put yourself in a position like mine,
__________________
knives.customknifecollectorsassociation

#95
Yesterday, 09:00 PM
emperorwang
Gold Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 755
I was willing to give the guy the benefit of the doubt until I read the cigar forum stuff, and comments on his youtube videos. People who claim to know him personally, or at least have interacted with him, are making some very serious allegations about his character. And it’s a variety of people making these allegations. I make no verdict, but this definitely raises red flags in my book.
__________________
Skepticism is the chastity of the intellect.

#96
Yesterday, 09:09 PM
Doug C
Platinum Collector
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: America the Beautiful
Posts: 10,956
__________________
knives.customknifecollectorsassociation
#97
Yesterday, 10:28 PM
jack lowe
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: columbus ohio
Posts: 1,496
[quote=jskelton;7953463][Put yourself in a position like mine,] but i don’t want to bend over and grab my ankles!

#98
Yesterday, 10:42 PM
Esav Benyamin
MidniteSuperMod
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Jerzee, ya devilz
Posts: 44,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug C
Not even close. As Kiah said, he’s only the current target of opportunity in W&C. Any actual problems on BF have been extremely minor.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiah
That’s not a dogpile. That’s naptime.
__________________
Come to the Dark Side. We have cookies.

#99
Today, 12:32 AM
cj65
Platinum Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Simi Touch Me Feel Me Valley
Posts: 3,364
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskelton
Yup, 2 whole years and has grown faster than every other forum that shares the same subject matter.
This of course after I founded another one 4 years before that, and before that was on the Admin team for the biggest in the world (at that time, it is no longer)… I go back a very long way. I wasn’t aware that my resume was required to post here.
Perhaps you should refrain from commenting about people that you do not know?
I dunno, perhaps because I have more than one interest in my life? I collect knives as well, so I joined…. gasp…. a knife forum. I also collect cars, so guess what… I belong to some car forums too.
BTW: My forum is not a knife forum…. I’m not sure where you got that from.
I got that impression since you referenced your forum in General KNIFE forum. My deductive powers have waned.
I am happy for you and your various forum memberships. I perceive you to be quite the Renaissance man. I did not know there was a Pacer/Gremlin Car Forum, but I guess the internet has something for all. Maybe Charlie Mike can feature his Rolex on your watch forum. Congratulations Mr. Poly-forumite, you almost made me use my first jerk it smiley. However, I refrain….

19 Responses to “You’re so vain, you probably think this blog is about you”

  1. Mikey Skelton Says:

    It seems that JS’s past is something that he will never be able to get away from. He aint been a member on that forum for more than 2 months and already they have him pegged as to what and who he really is.

  2. hal Says:

    He just can’t help himself. My question is why all the participation in forums in general? It’s seems a waste of time for him since he already knows everything there is to know about knives, watches, photography, bad tattoos, muscle cars etc…His participation is just so he can put others down and show off his vast intellect of useless crap. The SNARKINESS comes through even in the written word. My only comfort is knowing that he still hasn’t learned anything from his past misadventures and this will surely lead to another mishap in his sorry life. Don’t you just love how he simply dismisses all of the negative shit he has done to others with a “…ahh its old news.” What a D-BAG!

  3. jr Says:

    Skelton’s a sociopath. He’s still looking to rip people off by joining more forums. He brags about owning a forum that is astroturf for Invicta. He portrays his recovery like Willis Reed limping onto the court for the Knicks in the 1970 NBA finals. Every forum script should have a Skelton filter to prevent people from being fleeced.

  4. Mikey Skelton Says:

    There is a reason why people like him have there lives gravitate towards forums. In real life nobody will have anything to do with him. In real life people can see right threw his persona but with a computer screen to hide his true nature he can be the biggest person in the world but in real life he would be like he really is and be a nobody but with a computer he is a somebody.

  5. OffTheKoolAid Says:

    Nobody having nothing to do with him is just not true….Mikey Davis from Invicta does LOL.

    The guy just cannot get enough of himself. I would imagine he has a life-sized photo of himself so when he gets home each day he can say to his likeness “hey there handsome”.

  6. betterskills Says:

    He’s got a custom Fat Head sticker on his bathroom wall…

  7. FuzzyWabbit Says:

    So this douchebag has now managed to piss off an entire knife forum? Add that to his Watch forums and Cigar forums that he is blackballed from and most likely soon to be car forums, this guy will need to start needlepoint as his next hobby. Nah, even the old ladies will probably tell him he’s a douchebag. Classic Skelton at his best once again!

  8. Vicki Says:

    His forum has also offended Shawn Wilsie so much that he has publicly disavowed it. He wrote on facebook that a few of the members have offended him to where he can’t recommend it to family, friends or viewers. Shawn has been with SNBC since day one and that is probably why he’s distancing himself from Radioactive Jim. What was funny was the thread Shawn started on watchgeeks to announce his leaving the forum was quickly seen as an attack on geekdom in general. Members basically told him to not let the door hit him on the way out!!!

    If Shawn Wilsie, SNBC’s longest lived employee, is publicly dumping JS then what does that mean for JS? Hmmmmm…

  9. Vicki Says:

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Flyback
    Shawn Wilsielet it be known here I have requested my membership be terminated in a popular watch group. While there are many, MANY great people as members I have a personal issue with the tone the board has taken lately. Watch collecting (or coins, or anything) should be open to all people based on sex or age without fear that a…ny content they read on a message board will be offensive to them.

  10. Vicki Says:

    A typical response to Wilsie’s announcement:

    I wonder what public forum of 20,000 plus members Shawn plans to be a part of and not risk seeing something that is subjectively offensive to him. I wonder how Shawn plans to go through life not risking seeing something that might be offensive to him. Since I’m not a member of facebook (sorry, Tim) I guess I’ll never be able to ask him since he has picked up all of his toys and gone home in a huff.

    While I know Shawn wasn’t directing his dismay with anything that I have posted, I feel that he has publicly painted the users of this forum as either ignorant rednecks, or enablers of that type of behavior. I wouldn’t care to hear such sentiments from anyone and am particularly bothered to hear them from Shawn. He isn’t the man I thought he was.

    I hope that Shawn is able to get a grip in the future and get over this childish gesture. If his public ranting about this forum continues on SNBC I hope someone will post about it cause I wont be watching his shows.

  11. Mikey Skelton Says:

    People keep touting that famous 20,000 or 22,000 members of WG’s. Y’all need to look at the actual numbers of active members which currently is around 7500 which is far far less than the “registered” or should we say semi-active numbers. Before then site went black that active number is in the 3,000’s and membership was at about 20,000. After it went black those who would only pop around to read and not be active had to now sign into the site to read which they did. Interesting how 4,000 people would read it but not actually participate in it and that other 3,000 only about 4 or 500 actually are posting more than a few times a week.

    Keep those numbers in mind when you think of the 22,000 members of WatchGeeks.

    Now ask yourselves this though … when Skelton is forced to leave ShopNBC or should I say he runs from it as he has done from everything else in his life he has screwed up what will happen to this beloved and wonderful WG place? It will turn into a ShopNBC hating place with the Skelton-Kool-Aiders and that will leave Miceal Davis in a bad situation since he works for Invicta and got a job hawkin that brand on ShopNBC because of Skelton.

    Hmmm … maybe Mikey Davis and the entire WG forum might have a very hard landing in the near future when Skelton once again crashes to the bottom where he came and where he will never be far from.

  12. Darksider Says:

    Shawn is a class act and has a following that is far different than other hosts. On top of that he is not a one trick pony.

    as to the knife man……he got his head handed to him. They carved him and his over-sized ego up like a christmas turkey.

  13. FuzzyWabbit Says:

    Ever notice how public displeasure follows Skelton around from every Internet forum he stops into? He recently was booted out of a knife forum that he started his egotistical crap at. Now his coworkers don’t even want to be associated with him. What a vile human being. Sad.

  14. Mikey Skelton Says:

    Its a never ending cycle with him. It was before, it is now and it will be again … his past is repeating itself and the question is who will be taken down with him this time. Hopefully Mr Davis has already begun to align himself with Eyal Lalo and the other hosts of ShopNBC or else he will be out on his butt as well since it was Skelton who got him the job.

    Sooner than later ShopNBC will see that it is far cheaper to get rid of Skelton and pay off his contract than to keep him around and cause all the problems he has that surronds him.

  15. Vicki Says:

    Shawn was on with uber-troll Davis. He was very off his game no doubt because Boxcar Davis was still fuming about Shawn’s announcement that he was leaving WG because the content wasn’t family friendly. Wilsie even scolded a caller telling him to keep it family friendly, then realized he used the same words as the reason for leaving watchgeeks. There is even a thread on the incident at bunny forum.

  16. Mikey Skelton Says:

    Of course there is a thread about it. It was a set up from the moment the caller dialed the phone. You are aware there are a certain amount of callers that seems to be on about every other show. There is a core group of about 15 or so that is on the list and when they or should I say when they are told to call they get through without a problem because of, well lets just say they are not random comments at all but vaguely scripted calls set up in advance by Skelton and Davis. It was discussed for about an hour once on WG’s before it the thread deleted and certain posters banned for the topic of discussion.

  17. Vicki Says:

    Thanks for the info. No wonder it looked like Boxcar Willie, I mean Mike Davis, was enjoying himself as Shawn Wilsie scrambled for footing. I should have known it was a set up when the caller said he lived next door to a brothel. I mean the whole incident is fishy now that you mention it.

  18. Mikey Skelton Says:

    Take last nite as an example. Skelton set it up with Davis to have him mention something about writing on his blog and then Skelton went into the whole topic of this blog. Truly sad that since he is no longer allowed to promote his site … uh never mind, I wont go there but he is no longer allowed to publicly promote his site due to demands from his employer. I wonder when the next time the bills come due for that place if Eyal Lalo will pick up the bills again since it is no longer public advertising for him.

    Skelton is once again screwing those who put him where he is and when he leaves he will do what it takes to be what he wants to be as all the rest get the shaft. If you look at his past you will see his future and realize the past is already starting to repeat itself.

  19. hal Says:

    Seems like on most comments here there is always at least a consistent 2 thumbs down on the rating section. Me thinks its the Hobo and Senora Gorda.


Leave a Reply

